Outbreak Manila: Run For Your Life

This definitely looks like an interesting and different kind of running event! No dates set yet!

Project 365: i <3 Wall Art! (Day 47)

This is one of the new murals of MMDA Art in the metro along EDSA at the Aurora underpass. I like its bright colors and it is really extensive unlike the little circles and squares used to cover graffiti on the ways.

Food Trip: Gong Cha

02.16.12

The tea craze has been in the Philippines for quite some time now, and now they have sprung everywhere.

My favorite still has to be the one of the original – Gong Cha – imported all the way from Taiwan. It first opened its store at the SM Mall of Asia in May, 2011 and I happened to first try it shortly after that after watching the Maroon 5 concert.

I wasn’t a fan at first, preferring its competitors Happy Lemon and Cha Time, but after tasting the Gong Cha Pearl Milk tea in Hong Kong, I was hooked.

We don’t have that direct counterpart in Manila, but I discovered if you ordered the Milk Tea with Pearl and add extra Gong Cha Milk Cream you get the same result (but only more expensive).

Today I tried another popular flavor, the Gong Cha Milk Wintermelon Tea in their newest branch in Il Terrazo, Tomas Morato.

And it didn’t disappoint! I absolutely loved it as it had this sweet caramel taste, especially when you mix the milk cream on top. I will definitely order this again but next time I will add pearls.

Another favorite drink for the books!