The Beauty Book: My Facial Care Regimen

I have previously blogged about my hair and body regimen, so its time I post my facial care regimen.

I am blessed to have normal skin on my face, though bordering on dry around the edges. I couldn’t say its combination as I do get oily on my t-zone, but not too much that I barely make a patch on an oil blotter. This means I don’t get pimples unless its near that time of the month (just one or two).

Because of that I skip some steps of a normal beauty regimen to keep my skin smooth.

For my facial care I use the following products, currently. I am a brand loyalist but I’ve learned to change it up every once in a while.

For my cleansing I use Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser. It has definitely come a long way from its packaging before, as I used to use this when I was in high school. Its formula is non-soap so it doesn’t foam but provides a moisture layer after washing it with water. Its pretty light so this is for normal usage. I do this once in the morning and once in the evening (or as needed).

Since my skin is dry (both face and body), my main beauty regimen is always to moisturize, moisturize, moisturize. So I always choose facial products packed with intense moisturizing properties. I got the Olay Total Effects from my clients last Christmas and I have been a happy user ever since, and no complaints from me. My skin is always nicely moisturized and I noticed its a good primer for make up. I use it after cleaning my face.

In the mornings, I also load up on SPF to battle the hot Manila sun. My dermatologist prescribed Cetaphil sunblock on my skin as part of the healing process for my allergies since I developed photo contact dermatitis. It has spf 50 and is non-greasy so its not sticky when you apply to my face and doubles as a primer as well.

And lastly, before applying make up, I place Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer in Sand to smoothly cover up my skin and it also has sun protection of SPF 50.

It may seem like a lot of steps, but with practice I can magically apply them in just a few minutes.

Project 365: i <3 my high heels! (Day 54)

I always love a good pair of powerful heels! 🙂

Brighter Than The Sun – Colbie Caillat

I love Colbie Caillat! Her songs are just so happy and sweet 🙂