Thinspiration: TRA Day 5-8

Sorry for not being able to upload for the past four days. Been busy over the weekend, with a trip last Saturday to upload photos. But here’s a comprehensive entry on my meals:

DAY 5

BREAKFAST

1 apple, scrambled eggs with tomato and 1 slice of wheat bread

LUNCH

1 fist sized lechon kawali, 1 palm rice, 1 open palm munggo and 1 banana

For snacks, 1 had 4 pcs bite sized cream puffs

DINNER

Trimshake, 1 cup of munggo, 1 fist of beef tapa and 1 boiled saba (banana)

Score: 3 veggies, 3 fruits, 4 protein, 3 grains and cereals. However, I just came to know that bananas are actually carbs.

DAY 6

Please note that today, I flew to Cebu and my schedule was completely whacked because we were under a tight schedule and I couldn’t control my meals.

BEFORE BREAKFAST

I actually had a boiled saba prior to my scheduled breakfast at 5am to fuel me in the morning as I had to go to the airport to catch my 6.50am flight.

BREAKFAST

This was probably my most unhealthy meal so far and I couldn’t help it because it was already pre-ordered. 😦

1 fist sized ham, 1 fist sized corned beef, 1 palm sized rice

LUNCH

Fortunately lunch was so much better as it was a buffet. Had 1 open hand salad, 1 palm sized rice, 1 fist chicken pandan and pork, and 1 open hand serving of pineapple.

Note: turns out that pineapples are no-no fruits due to its high sugar content

DINNER

I have no picture of dinner because it was just a trimshake drank in the middle of going to the airport to catch our flight back to manila.

This was my poorest meal, with only 1 portion of veggies, 2 fruits, 4 proteins and 3 carbs.

DAY 6

Sundays are often challenging because we usually eat out.

BREAKFAST

1 palm tomato, 1 egg, 1 slice of bread (no fruits)

For lunch we had ate at Geisha, a Japanese restaurant. Luckily it was ala carte so I was able to share my food.

1 open palm salad, 1 fist sized sashimi and tempura, 1 palm gyozu rice from dad and 1 maki, and 1 open palm fresh fruit shake from Jamba Juice (not in picture).

DINNER

Trimshake, 1 apple, 1 palm rice, 1 fist cebu lechon and 1 open palm of salad.

Score: 3 veggies, 2 fruits, 4 protein, 4 grains and cereals. Plus 90 mins of Bikram Yoga.

DAY 8

BREAKFAST

1 fist sized sardines, 1 open palm carrots, 1 open palm apple and 1 slice of bread.

This meal was given a certified SPARTAN meal when I shared this in our facebook group.

LUNCH

1 open palm salad, 1 apple, grilled chicken sandwich

DINNER

Trimshake, 1 apple, 1 palm rice, 1 fist lumpia and 1 open palm salad

I now feel a little bit full.

Score: 3 veggies, 3 fruits, 4 carbs, 4 protein and 75 mins of AGY

Leave a Reply

