The Story So Far: Lost Memories

Author’s Note: This entry is very different from the rest of my entries, but hey its Viva La Vida! Life is not always rainbows and butterflies.

I had planned to settle for a quiet Monday night in to do some writing and updating on my blog. Since I was coming from a post-NKOTBSB concert high, I was excited to do some writing and updating.

To get in the mood, I wanted to play some classic BSB and NKOTB song which I knew I stored in one of my hard drives.

When I opened my hard drive on my computer, I was so shocked to find the folder of songs missings and worse, 3 years worth of pictures also gone! Instead it was replaced by TV show episodes which I only knew my youngest sister copied from a friend.

I went ballistic. Three years of memories! It had two of my US trip pictures and the like. I frantically tried to see if it was possible to retrieve it using free software but to no avail.

Alas, they are gone.

I was so disappointed because I had plans for those pictures. Even up to now, after a good night’s sleep, I woke up to the sadness of losing them. It may seem very petty, but for an avid photographer and picture collector like me, it felt like losing a part of me.

On the bright side, not all is lost, because I have stored a lot of them up on multiply and on facebook but its not the same bacause they have poor resolutions.

Thanks for the memories dear pictures.

 

Leave a Reply

