TV Guide: The Voice Quarter-Finals (Team CeeLo)

The following week its teams from Adam and CeeLo for the live show quarter finals. To me, these groups have really stepped up their game knowing how the competition will go.

Let’s start of with Team CeeLo:

*Spoilers*

I will begin with person with the top votes that America saved. Then to the judges’ save. Then the two eliminated contestants (first being the one with last chance, the last being the one automatically eliminated).

Jamar Rogers

  • Song: It’s My Life
  • Remarks: Jamar has just this powerful voice and youthful charm that makes him the contestant to beat for Team CeeLo. I like his song choice, which is a rock anthem and it shows the power and versatility of his voice. Its also the best song to pick in this stage of the competition. There were some pitch problems, but he really set the night going.
  • Personal Vote: For Saving
  • Result: Semi-Finalist

Juliet Simms

  • Song: Cryin’
  • Remarks: I swear Juliet Simms gets better and prettier with each performance. I am loving the gothic fallen angel look and her rendition of Aerosmith’s classic 90s anthem.
  • Personal Vote: For Saving
  • Result: Safe

  • Song: Torn
  • Remarks: I like this softer but still edgy side of Juliet. But I prefer the rocked-out over the top version. She is my strongest contender for Team Ceelo, and I personally think that America should have voted for this one as the best for Team Ceelo. Although Cheese put up a good fight for the last chance, if I were CeeLo, I definitely would have picked Juliet for her powerful and unique vocals.
  • Personal Vote: For Saving
  • Result: Semi-Finalist

Cheesa

  • Song: I Have Nothing
  • Remarks: I am a bit biased because this has been typically done – Filipina singing Whitney Houston (think Jessica Sanchez and Charice Pempengco). Although she did a wonderful and flawless rendition, there is till no uniqueness to her voice that will make me consider her twice over other contestants.
  • Personal Vote: For Elimination
  • Result: Safe

  • Song: Already Gone
  • Remarks: Oh no. Too late. This is actually the first time that I actually heard some variety to her vocals that makes Cheesa unique.
  • Personal Vote: For Elimination
  • Result: Eliminated


James Massone

  • Song: Just The Way You Are
  • Remarks: James has just this smooth sweet voice that reminds of members of boybands. No wonder this cutie has the way with this ladies. I agree though with Christina and Blake that this was the wrong choice this time in the competition. I think CeeLo has an over all plan. He knows James will win for the votes, but isn’t his most prized artist on the team. I think he’s been saving his top two slots for Jamar and Juliet. Between James and Cheesa, Cheesa is most likely to have lesser votes than Jamar and Juliet and won’t take top spot, unlike James who might win at the votes and Ceelo will be forced to eliminate on of his two winner contestants. James’ wrong song choice is just the reason Ceelo needs to eliminate him. Just a thought. Because that’s what I would have done, too.
  • Personal Vote: For Saving
  • Result: Eliminated
Leave a Reply

