The Story So Far: The Beginning of The End

This year I celebrate my 29th birthday. And I would like to think of it as the beginning of the end.

The beginning of the end of a decade.

The twenties years have been there, cherished loved, and a now its a preparation for the next chapter of my life.

I can’t help but feel a little sentimental over it. It was like time flew by so quickly.

But before I begin the countdown, I would like to take a look back to celebrate and reminisce my beautiful years of my twenties.

In my twenties, i

experienced my first major hang-over. I was twenty years old then, in my third year of college on an over night trip in Tali beach, Batangas.

… experienced true leadership as I was elected as Vice President for finance for UPJMA.

… witnessed first-hand the dirtiness of politics during my campaign to run as Finance Administrator for the college student council.

… graduated with honors at UP Diliman.

… went on a boat and plane trip for the first time alone, without parents, to Boracay the summer after graduation.

… got accepted at my first and dream job, ABS-CBN and have been there for 7 years.

… drove and bought my first car.

… experienced being courted and having my crush like me back.

… went through my first heartbreak.

… experienced my first kiss.

… went on my first flight outside the country with friends, no parents.

… bought a house (a condo unit to be exact).

… been to places like Singapore, Guam, Korea, Thailand, Cagayan de Oro, Palawan, Bohol, Ilocos for the first time.

…. fell in love with photography.

… experienced my first major failure at work.

… experienced rising above failure at work.

… had the startings of a business

… had fun and many adventures with my friends.

… experienced friendship divorce and meeting new friends.

… worked with 5 bosses, and worked with 6 platforms.

… Ran 5k and 10k races.

… kept 3 blogs.

Its amazing to just look back at the past 10 years to see all the things that happened and am thankful for all of those wonderful experience for I truly wouldn’t be where a I am today.

So where am I now?

I just celebrated my 29th birthday. I am currently on my 7th year at work, my 2nd year at the Kids and Longtail platform. I am still single. I am still living at my parents house, but on my way to completing my condo. I am currently gaining weight. I have never been to Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and South America. I keep a blog. I take photographs every day.

Its not much but that’s where I am right now and its a start. And so the countdown to the 30th year begins.

Here are just some things I’d like to do in my 30s:

  • quit smoking for good
  • go to Europe
  • be in a relationship and eventually get married
  • have my first child
  • live in my own house
  • Run a 21k race and a full marathon
  • have my photos showcased in an exhibit
  • meet and greet more of my favorite idols
  • own a popular blog and have it change the world
  • support my own philantrophic cause
  • own and operate my own business

And this list goes on. I’ll just add them as I go along.

This is just only the beginning. And I am quite excited for the next phase.

And I wonder what the future may bring. I create this to be a happy, adventurous, courageous, abundant and love-filled future!

Leave a Reply

