The Story So Far: The Leap Day Entry

02.29.12

Another month has come and gone, two months down for year 2012. February is special this year as there’s an extra day, the 29th, a not so usual occurrence.

I have been enjoying blogging for the past weeks, and as you can see my entries are becoming more from personal experience and more what I wrote than just posting and sharing quotes and videos. I am beginning to brave the blogging world to express my thoughts on some recent issues and share my experiences.

Blogging has become like second nature to me, and I find myself looking forward to my time where I sit down and write. I actually keep notes and topics each day for whatever comes to mind on what I want to write or share and sometimes I don’t get to finish because there are so many ideas!

And the more I explore, the more I brave the blogging world, the more I learn. I also learn from my blogging mistakes (like learning to cross check my references before I post). I made a mistake of posting a twitter post as reference for one of the hottest people in the news now and it turns out it was a fake account. I had to retract my entry and re-write it.

I also have been toying for the past few days the idea of changing my layout to be more ‘professional’ looking and been reading other blogs looking for inspiration. Its a great experience, and very inspiring. I hope I can be a really good blogger one day.

February has sort of been a transition period for me. My stint in ABS-CBN Sports and Balls has ended today, and I found that I’ve been spending more time preparing for the Kids Platform with presentations and meetings left and right. But I was very happy to have ended my 10 month stint with a 1-1 Draw Game with the Azkals. I will definitely miss my Sports and Balls family!

February has also been a month of re-discovery. I came back to a city that I love, Cagayan de Oro, came back to a hobby I love – photography, and came back to music and television with the Voice.

A big thank you to all my readers for your support.

I look forward to spending my third month with all of you. Do watch out for an out of country entry, more sporting events, more music, more food, more fun. See you all in March!

Leave a Reply

