Food Trip (The CDO Edition): Bigby’s

02.18.12

Upon our arrival in Cagayan de Oro, we were eager to sample the local food places, as CDO is known for its yummy food. After our fruitless search for an open spa in the area, we ended up having an early lunch in one of CDO’s popular restaurants – Bigby’s.

Bigby’s is located at Velez-Fernandez St, Cagayan De Oro City just outside LimKetKai Mall and now has a branch in SM Megamall in Ortigas, close to where I live. Its mostly South American cuisine, and famous for their baby back ribs.

I ordered their Rack a Bye Ribs (Lite) with mashed potatoes as their side dish. Their ribs are tender and tasty, with equally yummy barbecue sauce on the side. Their mashed potatoes are homemade but nothing fancy about it. The plating was simple and I kind of wished it was more appetizing.

Since it was light, I was only given 2 ribs (their normal size is 4 ribs), which was a bit short on my end but I remembered to watch what I was eating so the ribs were just right portioned. I wasn’t too full and my tummy was satisfied.

Happy customers!

At about P300 a meal ($6-$7) we were quite happy as this was relatively cheaper than other rib places in Manila. Its one place I’d go back again to satisfy my rib craving.

One thought on “Food Trip (The CDO Edition): Bigby’s

  1. Pingback: Food Trip (The CDO Edition): Bo’s Coffee | Viva La Vida!

Leave a Reply

